Best Three Reasons to Fall in Love

If you are one of the lucky people out there who has falling in love, you understand that there is no other feeling like it out there in the world.  As for me, I am one of those lucky people.  I found my best friend, partner and soulmate early in my life and I have been with him ever since.   We fell in love (and continue to fall in love everyday).  Sure there are days when I would like to hit him over the head but then he does or says something that brings back my sanity and reminds me why I fell in love in the first place.  To find someone that knows you better than anyone else is truly a gift.  It makes life worth living.  It shapes the person you are and makes you better.  I am not saying that it is all “sunshine and rainbows” cause that is not the true.  Once you are in love, its hard work…and there are times when you want to give up and move on but something inside you keeps fighting and that is how you know it’s love.  So I wanted to devote a post about the best reasons to fall in love. (because I highly recommend it) – whether it be with your soulmate or whether you fall in love multiple times – either way – here are the Best 3 Reasons to Fall in Love:

1.  The way love makes you feel

2.  Sharing yourself with someone

3.  It’s fun!

The way love makes you feel is just great.  It makes you feel lighter like you have a bounce in your step.  It’s as though all your senses are on high alert – everything smells better, tastes better, looks better, etc.  The feeling just radiates through your body and it is amazing.  When you first fall in love – these feelings are magnified and sometimes as you get more comfortable with one another those feelings fade but never really go away.  Sometimes they can sneak up on you – for me its the butterflies or ‘funny tingle’ that I get in my stomach after not seing my husband for a few days…even after all this time together – that feeling always comes back for me.

English: Love heart

English: Love heart (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When you fall in love, you really are opening yourself up to love and pain but that is one of the best reasons to fall in love.  Sharing yourself with someone else is probably the hardest thing you can do because you are letting down your guard and showing them the ‘real’ you and when you do, it is not only satisfying but has the ability to bring you even closer together.For my last choice, a reason to fall in love is for the fun factor – it is fun.  It makes you feel invisible and like I mentioned above let’s you be yourself.  I have never had more fun with anyone else like I do with my husband.

Hope you enjoy and I hope that other will share their best reasons for  falling in love or just their stories of falling in love (what can I say – I am a sucker for love)

Leave a Reply

