Best Three ‘How I Met Your Mother’ episodes

Over the last couple of years, there haven’t been too many television shows that I really enjoy or look forward to watching.   These handful of shows include:  The Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, and So You Think You Can Dance (what can I say – I love dancing and they have so many great dancers and routines – its mezmorizing).  Yet, there is one other show that continues to be one of my favorites  and has been since I first started watching it back in 2005 and that show is How I Met Your Mother or HIMYM.

Like many of the sitcoms that came before, namely Friends, HIMYM is full of great characters: Ted (Josh Radnor), Lily (Alyson Hannigan) and Marshall (Jason Segel), Robin (Cobie Smulders) and of course Barney (Neil Patrick Harris) – LENGEN…wait for it…DARY.  The show does such a good job at really working through the day-to-day lives of these characters and all the craziness that happens to them.  It makes it, not only entertaining (which is what tv is all about) but keeps pulling me back in for more.

Due to my love for the show, I wanted to share the best three ‘How I Met Your Mother’ episodes (so far!).

1.  Slap Bet (Season 2, episode 9)

2. Slapsgiving (Season 3, episode 9)

3. Sandcastles in the Sand (Season 3, episode 16)

Slap Bet was the episode that I can watch over and over and never get tired of.  It was not only the introduction to the Slap Bet in which Barney lost a bet with Marshall about Robin’s past and would suffer five slaps at the time of Marshall’s choosing in which he could slap Barney – it was ingenius but we also had our first glimpse of Robin Sparkles and her famous song “Let’s Go to the Mall”

The second best episode is Slapsgiving where Marshall continues to scare Barney with the impending slap he plans on giving him.  Marshall even created a countdown website and a song for the occasion.

The last episode that I think deserves to be in this list is definitely Sandcastles in the Sun.  Not only do we get another video (her follow-up) of Robin Sparkles but Robin and Barney kiss for the first time.  I just love them together.

Leave a Reply

