Best Three Reasons why celebrities rule the world

Welcome to the 21st century, where celebrities (yes I am talking about the George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Julia Roberts, Oprah, Justin Beiber, Jennifer Lopez‘s,  etc, etc…) truly do rule the world.  Its true.  Think about it.  We (that is society and myself included) have elevated these beautiful people up to almost God-like (or whichever higher power or diety you identify with) status.  We worship them, idolize them, revere them and give them all our hard earned money (by going to see their movies, watching their tv shows, buying their perfumes, wearing their clothing…it is endless, I could go on an on with this).We tune in to see what is going on in their lives, we want to hear the gossip (look how famous Perez Hilton got), we want to see who “hooked up”.  Its an endless maze of celebrities wedging themselves in our lives.  Its crazy when you step back and look at it from a distance.  In the world that we are living in, where individuals and families can barely make ends meet, we have celebrities “raking” in cash.  Its as though they are flaughting the status that we have given them in all our faces.

To me, its sad to think that it will take me years and year to pay off my mortgage, my student loans etc. and a celebrity can easily buy million dollar homes or a $100,000 car, and so on.

Let’s just say that anything a celebrity does is bigger news that children starving, the economy, the nuclear weapon debate, the environment…

That is why I have devoted this post to the

1.  More people can name 10 celebrities vs 10 presidents

2.  They dominate social media (they are everywhere)

3.  In today’s economic times, they are still living the life of luxury and seem untouched

Lets face it, my #1 Best pick is true (and somewhat sad).  I can proudly say I can name 10 presidents but I can name a whole lot more celebrities.   Why is this possible?  I think its because they have a life that I envy and because they are everywhere.  They are beautiful (no average girl among them), they are rich and they just don’t seem to have the worries of an average girl life.  I know that there are people out there that are indifferent to them and I commend you (and envy you)!

I don’t think I need to say much about my number 2 pick, I think it is self-explanatory.

As for #3, that is a reason why they rule the world…they seem untouched by this past recession, and all the other economic hardships that have dominated the news for the last 2-3 years.

Leave a Reply

