Best Three WordPress Blogs (at this moment in time)

This is a post that I’ve been wanting to do for some time.  I waited this long because I really wanted to get a sense of what was out there.  I should say that every blog that I’ve looked at and have been following are great.  All blogs are great because they are being written by ordinary people (for the most part) who have so many interesting things they want to share.  If there are people who are not out there blogging…they should be.

For me blogging is aslo a form of therapy.  Getting my ideas down, writing every day about the things that I like the best…its liberating and I’m glad that I took the initiative with myself and started.

As I write this post, I know that the three WordPress blogs that I put down today will always be a best but I know that as I continue my journey in blogging and as I read more and more blogs, this best three might change from week to week, month to month, year to year.  So for this particular post, on today’s date, the blogs that I believe are the best have been included (there are so many honorable mentions that I just couldn’t list them all but I definitely following them).  To me these blogs represent a good cross-section of life and so much more.

1.  Bucket List Publications http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/

2. Make Something Mondays! http://makesomethingmondays.wordpress.com/

3. PopWatch http://wordpress.com/#!/read/blog/id/7531291/

My first choice is a blog that everyone should check out – Bucket List Publications.  It’s a blog about bucket lists but so much more.  It’s amazing the things that people have done and really let’s you dream and think about your own bucket list.  I’m one of the people out there that has yet to create one but after reading this blog, I think I need to write my own.  It makes me envious, it truly does.  I just start to panic to think of what I would actually include on my list and here you can read about the amazing things that people have done (and can cross off).  They are brave, courgeous and amazing people and have some very interesting things they want to do.  Thank you to Lesley Carter for capturing all of this and sharing it with the rest of us.  Job well done! and always a great read!

My second choice is Make Something Mondays!  This blog is full of great and awesome do-it-yourself projects (and a few other topics).  It is a fun blog and just a nice break to read these (and realize you might be crafty after all and that it really isn’t that hard).

The final blog that I chose was PopWatch.  This is an Entertainment Weekly blog that is always the most up-to-date with all the entertainment news you can imagine.  Its my guilty pleasure.  I just love to know what’s going on in the world of entertainment.  It’s an addictive blog and one of the first ones that I started following.

What blogs do you think should be included? Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

