Best Three Life Tips

There are some things that as a child that your parents don’t tell you (and I can’t blame them) because it seems to be something that you have to experience for yourself.  I’m talking about getting up everyday and going to work.  Having to earn a living.  Having to interact with people that are very different compared to you and how to handle the situations that work throws out to you.  These are the things that you cannot learn from someone but really need to live them and experience them for yourself.

That is why I love to decorate my work space with uplifting life tips (I print mine off from http://www.tipstagram.com/).  When we look at studies on work place stress, the numbers (unfortunately are rising) and that is not good.  Our mental health is as important as our physical health.  Workplaces invest so much money in ensuring they are building a healthy workplace but they forget the mental health piece.   My life tips are around me because when I have a bad day, its easy to sit back in my chair, swirl around and look at those tips.  For some reason, seeing them writen just helps me put things into perspective.  I also even send them to my family, friends and co-workers when I know they are having a bad day. 

1.  It’s OK to make mistakes.

2.  Value the lessons your mistakes teach you.

3. Think positively.

 

It really is ok to make mistakes.  We’re human.  However when you are at work, you don’t always find that same mentally is shared and that is why I have it around me to remind me.  I will make mistakes and that is ok. 

For my second choice, its around those mistakes – learn from them.  That will help you and others around you.  People hate making the same mistake twice and I can completely agree.  We can’t undervalue mistakes.  You make one, now learn from it, move on and do want needs to be done. 

The last life tip is a hard one for me.  Think Positively.  This is something that I struggle with constantly.  I try and try and then try again.  It always seems easier to think negatively than positively but I need to make that change because that change will trickle down and hopefully it will make me a better person. 

 

One thought on “Best Three Life Tips

Leave a Reply

