Best Three Things about Summer

If you are like me and have to deal with the different seasons Mother Nature dishes out, when it gets close to summer, there is excitment in the air.

No matter where you are in the world, the fact that summer has a power over people.  A way to make us feel better.  I don’t know whether it’s the weather (and all the warm days and nights), the longer days (that is always a bonus) or could it be the fact that we are able to get away from our day to day lives and take vacations or just extra long weekends.  There is just something about summer and that is why I wanted to pay it tribute for this post.  It was hard to pcik three best things in this case because there are so many things that help make summer great.  I did my best with the ones that I chose.

1.  BBQ

2.  Just Being Outdoors

3.  Sandals

Yes, BBQ is my number one choice as the best thing of summer.   For me, I don’t think even turn on my oven all summer.  All that meal planning that needs to take place during the year – out the door when summetime arrives.  I always know what I’m having for dinner – BBQ!  It’s great, easy and tastes so amazing.  Aaaahhhh my mouth is watering as I write this.

My second choice is the ability to just be outdoors.  The warm weather allows you to do so much things outside and that is what summer is meant for.  Road trips, camping, lounging on the beach, going for a swim and whatever else you like to do.  I’m happy sitting in my backyard with a cold drink and a book.

sandals

My last choice could have easily been number one.  Summer and sandals go together like salt and pepper.  Being able to always wear them, never having your feet confined to shoes and sox, getting pedicures…thanks to summer for the sandal!  Whatever preference of sandal you have (and yes, as many other women, I have a large amount of sandals that are in my closet and I’m not going to feel guilty because I wear them all!)

Related articles

Leave a Reply

