Best Three Super Bowl Commercials (this year)

Every year I look forward to what companies will dream up for the Super Bowl commercials.  They are always inventive, and usually funny (and of course over the top – remember Cindy Crawford drinking a Pepsi!).  To be honest, I’m not really a football fan, so its really about the commercials for me – that is the nice thing with technology (nowadays) – you can get access to these commercials even if you don’t watch the game – THANK YOU YouTube.

So here are the ones that I thoroughly deserved to be on this list:

1Budweiser “Puppy Love” #best buds commercial

2.  Jaguar ‘s British villains ‘Rendezvous’ 

3.  KIA Soul Hamsters

First – I think as probably do so many other millions of people – the Budweiser commercial was the cutest thing!  I love puppies and that one was just adorable.   Well done Budweiser – pull those heart strings a little more and the funny thing is – this commercial is for a beer company.  It won’t make me want to drink their beer (sorry!) but it was just so cute.

For my second choice (and because I have a weakness for British men and their accents) – the Jaguar ad was great.  It’s true – they are villains a lot in films but they make it sound so good to be bad!  I like that jaguar captivated that fact – and it is so different that other commercials.

Last but not least – is KIA’s Hamsters commercial.  This one was hilarious – I especially liked the one hamster shaking its ‘booty’ on the diving board.  This was creative and funny!

Leave a Reply

